GIAMBATTISTA VALLI COUTURE 

 Well it just occurred to me that I may have a fetish for laser cutting and bug eyes.

This compilation that I created below of Giambattista Valli’ Couture A/W 2015/16 really made me question myself. Why am I living in Southend on sea when I could be faced by this level of magnifique every single day. Studying has pushed my ambition levels to the extreme I’m telling you!

My most loved attribute of these looks is the lack of foot display. The models glide in their floor skimming hems, but the emphasis has to be the laser cutting from head – to – toe. Showing all the skin in the world without really showing any at all. I’d love to recreate something similar and have just been inspired to cut a hundred tiny holes in a grey dress I own… (watch this space).

 No words can describe the dress in the middle, I think were all thinking the same thing. It’s sheer romance.

Leave a Reply

